Support in your local area

acd support in your local area

We work with a network of Parent Support Co-ordinators across Victoria who can give you information and support about local and regional services.

Regional Parent Support Co-ordinators

You can contact your Regional Parent Support Co-ordinator for information about support groups and other activities in your local area.

Support can include coffee mornings, group meetings, activities and events. Some have a newsletter that you can subscribe to for keeping up to date with news and supports in your region.

Metropolitan Regions

North Eastern Metropolitan Region
Tamara Dixon
Anglicare Parentzone
Strengthening Parents Support Program
Phone 9735 6150
Email tamara.dixon@anglicarevic.org.au
www.anglicarevic.org.au/parentzone

North Western Metropolitan Region
Thea Calzoni
Northern Region Parent Support Program
Phone 9385 3235
Email tcalzoni@mcm.org.au
www.melbournecitymission.org.au

South Western Metropolitan Region
Pauline Parsons
Western Region Parent to Parent
Phone 9680 8444
Email pauline.parsons@mackillop.org.au
www.mackillop.org.au

South Eastern Metropolitan Region
Kerri Rolfe
Parent to Parent Southern Region
Phone 8552 2222
Email krolfe@moira.org.au
www.moira.org.au

Top

Rural Regions

South Eastern Non-Metropolitan Region
Gippsland

Yvonne Waite, Parent to Parent Gippsland
Phone 1800 010 453 or 5135 3131
Email yvonne.waite@noahsarkinc.org.au
www.noahsarkinc.org.au

Ballarat
Rebecca Paton, Pinarc Disability Support
Phone 5329 1361
Email rpaton@pinarc.org.au
www.pinarc.org.au

Geelong/Colac
Carolyn McDiarmid, Gateways
Phone 5221 2984
Email carolyn.mcdiarmid@gateways.com.au
www.gateways.com.au

Horsham
TBA, Wimmera Parent Support Network, Wimmera Uniting Care
Phone 5362 4000
Email
http://wuc.org.au/programs-services/disability

Warrnambool
Jenny McMahon, Mpower
Phone 5561 8111
Email jmcmahon@mpower.org.au
www.mpower.org.au

North Western Non-Metropolitan Region
Bendigo
Christine Slattery, SPSP Co-ordinator, RIAC
Phone 5443 0550 or mob 0434 737 982
Email christines@riac.org.au
www.riac.org.au

North Eastern Non- Metropolitan Region
Benalla
Roslyn Archer, Benalla Support Group for Children with Special Needs
Phone 5762 7057
Email bsgroup@telcoplus.com.au
www.benalla.vic.gov.au

Mansfield and Murrindindi
Liz Klein
Phone 0428 410 883
Email coordinator@inspiredcarers.org.au
www.mansfield.vic.au

Shepparton, Strathbogie, Mitchel & Moira
Nicole O’Brien, Inspired Carers
Phone 5831 7157
Email manager@inspiredcarers.org.au
https://www.facebook.com/INSPIREDCARERS

Wodonga
Liz Nelson, SPSP Coordinator, LEAP Centre
Phone 02 6024 1809
Email liz@leapcentre.com.au
http://www.childrensdisabilityserviceswodonga.com.au/

Top

Read more

Regional Quick Guides

Through the Maze resource